Recent Developments

First, I would like to thank everyone who purchased my charity relief bundle; over $300 dollars were raised. The Island of Puerto Rico is still mostly in the dark, so continue to give what you can.

Quite a few products have come out that feature my art, and a new qualifier has come up for commissions: exclusivity.  Pretty much all of my clients save one have passed on this, which is an agreement to not resell the art as stock for double the asking price.

I was Porc fight sold to VSworking on a Sutherlandesque scene with some porcs (old school pig faced orcs), and this client snatched up a set after I named a ridiculous price… just to let other folks have some porky goodness, I have drawn up a couple more, and set them aside for my patrons and for future inclusion in my next stock art bundle.

Four new products feature my work, and two I am especially proud of.

CD1 Dragon Fang Halls of Castle Draco a 5e adventure, uses my Gelatinous cube picture, which I think is the most commonly used piece of my stock art, from Dungeon Scenes 1.   Lair of the Goblin King Grasnhak-Kul is a Swords & Wizardry Adventure, and uses the wild eyed wizard with the ball bearing from my Wizards Stock Art.

Next comes the excellent Holmes Zine Fantastic! Exciting Imaginative volume 2 This one has a commissioned piece based on the assorted pieces of artwork in the Holmes basic book, and that piece can be found now in my Holmes inspired (and Blueholme) stock pack.

My favorite out of the bunch is Erik Tenkar’s Swords & Wizardry Continual Light a nifty little book, which not only includes the commissioned piece I blogged about previously, along with almost a dozen  other illustrations from my stock art. It is also a pretty good game, and I picked up a few copies from Amazon. I actually like the stripped down system.

 

Meanwhile, I continue my GURPS DF megadungeon game on rpol.

You can become my patron here and get access to art before it gets into the bundle!

 

One thought on “Recent Developments

  1. Pingback: GURPSDay Summary Nov 17 – Nov 26, 2017 – Gaming Ballistic

Leave a comment