replacement parts successfully installed

Seven years ago I suffered a minor knee injury that never quite got better despite surgery and a bevy of injections.

Yesterday I got the mechanical upgrade., which hopefully leads to a better quality of life, but for right now, I am appreciating how uncomplicated my life was before.

I was wearing a brace and walking with a cane for the past several months and for the next week or so , I will be contending with a walker for support.

The building I live in is prewar and definitely not ADA compliant as numerous doors in the apartment are narrower than the walker, necessitating turning it sideways to get through some of them.

This of course makes me think longingly of 10′ wide corridors and 5′ wide dungeon doors!

One thought on “replacement parts successfully installed

Leave a comment